Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Free Studio-to-Table Cooking Class: Grilling Fajitas, Salas, & Pineapple

April 24 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Chicken Fajitas in a clay grill basket made by the Clay Coyote in Hutchinson, MN
This Friday night, join us for a Studio-To-Table dinner. It will be on Zoom. We’ll be cooking up a meal in our Clay Coyote Grill Basket
Join us for: Homemade Guacamole, Grilled Salsa, Chicken Fajitas, and Grilled Pineapples and Cream. Sorry you’re going to have to use your imagination for the tasting part, we haven’t figured out smellavision yet (yet).
Log in to Zoom by going to this link (or meeting ID 816 2887 0259), use the password “Coyote” … the class will begin at 7pm CT, 8pm ET, and 5pm PT. It will be recorded for those of you who can’t attend live. 
 
Sign up here if you’d like us to send you a calendar hold with a reminder. 

Want to follow along at home? Here’s our shopping list (click here to download PDF)!

Virtual Grilling Night Ingredients 

Guacamole   
2-3 Avocados 

1 Tomato, Diced 

Onion, Diced

Jalapeno, Diced 

Cilantro, Chopped 

1 Garlic Clove, Minced 

Squeeze of Lime 

Salt & Pepper, to Taste 

Tortilla Chips 

 

Grilled Salsa 

2 Tomatos, Quartered

Onion, Quartered

Jalapeno, Halved 

1-2 Garlic Cloves

Cilantro

More Tortilla Chips

 

Chicken Fajitas 

2 Chicken Breasts, Sliced Thin 

1 Medium Onion, Sliced Thin 

1 Jalapeno, Sliced Thin 

3 Green, Red, Yellow Pepper, Sliced Thin 

2 Tablespoons Penzeys’ Fajita Spice 

(a Blend of Salt, Black Pepper, Paprika, Turkish Oregano, 

Cayenne Pepper, Garlic, Celery, Mexican Oregano, Basil, Nutmeg, 

Cumin, Marjoram, Thyme and Rosemary.)

 

Fajita Bar Toppings 

Hot Sauce 

Sour Cream

Cheeses

Local Fresh Tortillas 

 

Grilled Pineapple Shortcake  

Pineapple, Sliced 

Angel Food Cake 

Whipped Cream

 

FacebookTwitterLinkedInPinterestEmailPrintFriendly